A League Division 2 Round 2 Meath Hill 1-10 St. Michael’s 1-09

.A penalty in the 63rd minute from Mark Tully gave Meath Hill victory by the narrowest of margins in round 2 of Division 2A League, on Sunday morning in Meath Hill.

Such an ending looked unlikely as Meath Hill dominated the first half to lead 0-9 to 0-1 at the break, with eight different players on the scoreboard. 

The second half was the complete opposite as St. Michael’s reeled off the scores to draw level and eventually lead by two points well into injury time.

A final Meath Hill attack, a well worked moved starting with the keeper, ended up with Ryan Owens being fouled in the box and Tully converted calmly, much to Meath Hill’s relief.

Meath Hill: Dominic Yorke (0-1), Darren Byrne, Martin Tully, Conor Marry,  Thomas Carolan, James Mooney, Chris Yorke, Ryan Owens (0-1), Keith Ginnitty (0-2), Jack McMahon (0-1), Kieran Slavin (0-1), Ryan Shekelton, Paddy Matthews (0-1), Mark Tully (1-2), Shane McCabe. Subs: Ian Malone (0-1), Barry Kieran, Graham Boylan.

Leave a comment

Your e-mail address will not be published.